pasterpremium.blogg.se

Billie eilish documentary
Billie eilish documentary






billie eilish documentary

There’s a scene where Eilish is describing the vision she has for her upcoming music video When The Party’s Over.

billie eilish documentary

BILLIE EILISH DOCUMENTARY HOW TO

She describes her family as “one big (…) song.” Her father taught her how to play the piano and ukelele, her mother would accompany her with the guitar while she was singing and her brother Finneas played the piano, guitar, and ukelele as well. Much of this film revolves around Eilish’s personal life and dives deeper into her family as well.

billie eilish documentary

The use of footage and equipment in this film switches back and forth from film cameras to phone/cheap cameras, as well as old home videos from Eilish’s childhood. The footage used seems to be used from one of her family members’ phones, capturing the excitement Eilish has at the fact that her song is on the radio. The film begins with Eilish listening to one of her first songs on the radio in 2015. There are more than a few noteworthy messages shown in the film, along with quotes that stand out to me as a watcher. The film itself follows footage through the early stages of her career in 2015 all the way through her Grammy wins for her album, When We Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go? in early 2020. There wasn’t a lot to dislike about this documentary. I can say, as a person with unbiased opinions regarding musical taste, I was blown away by the storytelling that this documentary portrayed.Įach element was well done-story progression, filmmaking, film setting, dialogue and scene snippets. I like documentaries, and I know that Billie Eilish has become a growing phenomenon for the last couple of years, so my curiosity got to me. Though I don’t know much about her, I thought I would give Billie Eilish’s documentary The World’s A Little Blurry a watch. Since I have been sucked into the vast world of platform subscriptions like most people these days, I tend to get lost in homepages trying to find something enjoyable to watch so I can tune myself out of the world that is going on right now.








Billie eilish documentary